Business Grants for Beginners eLearning

Funding news - 08/02/2017

Upcoming Deadline for EU Sustainable Energy Awards

The Awards offer no monetary prize, but allow organisations to demonstrate commitment towards a cleaner environment, inspire others and be recognised at European level.

Nominees and winners will benefit from communications support and increased visibility to stakeholders, the press and the general public.

Awards are available in the following categories for 2017:

  • Consumers.
  • Public sector.
  • Businesses.
  • Energy Islands.
  • Citizens’ Award.

Applications can be submitted in the first four categories. The Citizens’ Award will be granted via an online vote allowing the general public to reward their favourite project among the finalists of the four other categories.

Initiatives will be judged for their:

  • excellence in their area and innovation;
  • measurable impact and contribution to the EU’s sustainable energy objectives; and
  • replication potential and social acceptance.

A wide range of organisations are eligible to apply including private companies, public authorities, energy agencies, NGO’s, cooperatives, chambers of commerce, industry and consumers associations, media, academic institutions and research and technological centres.

The project coordinator must be based in the 28 EU Member States or in one of the following countries: Iceland, Norway, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey, Israel, Moldova, Switzerland, Faroe Islands, Ukraine, Tunisia, Georgia, Armenia.

The deadline for submissions is 3 March 2017.

See the website for more details.

Source:, 08/02/2017

Go back